American Association of Teachers of French: Dorothy S. Ludwig Excellence in Teaching Award

The AATF invites nominations for four annual awards for outstanding teachers, one at each level: elementary school, middle school or junior high school, high school, and postsecondary (university, college, or community college). The purpose of the award is to recognize teachers who have demonstrated excellence and commitment in the teaching of the French language and French and Francophone cultures and literatures. Each winner will receive a certificate from the AATF recognizing his or her outstanding contribution to the teaching of French and a one-year complimentary membership in the AATF for 2014, a cash award, and a one-year subscription to Le Français dans le monde. An official presentation will be made at the AATF Awards Banquet in New Orleans in July 2014. Nominations may be made by any AATF member in good standing or by an AATF Chapter. The nominee must be an active member of the AATF. The selection committee will consist of two members of the AATF Executive Council and one member at large. Any nomination that does not conform to the guidelines below in length or content will not be considered. A teacher may receive the award only one time at a given level. If there is no suitable candidate at a given level, the AATF reserves the right not to make an award. The AATF will acknowledge the recipients of the awards by sending a letter to their principal and/or supervisor and will issue a press release, if requested. The National Bulletin will include a feature article on the recipients.

More information HERE.

Posted on June 16, 2016 and filed under Spring.